Yesterday was Basketball Day for our family.  Luke had 4 games with his school and Leavi had one game at night with the YMCA.  We had a quality day with each boy.  Also, at Leavi’s game, I had the pleasure of watching one of my FAV families….. they were laughing and sharing.  I love going to sport functions with my boys…. soccer, baseball and basketball.  The family times are so great to see…. I love watching the small children who are not old enough, yet, playing in groups on their own….. Of course, our own family time is great, too.  I cherish the times with my kids, they are so fleeting at times.  The kids grow up too fast some days, and other days I wonder if bedtime will ever come.  Since I have 2 grown daughters, I look back and wish I could have more days with them.  Now they are too busy in their own lives but that is good.  I remember the days I had with them as babies, toddles, school days……… the awful teenage confrontations…. but that all has passed and they are beautiful, independent and smart adults now.  Knowing how fast the days of youth are spent, I think I treasure the boys childhoods even more.  I can hardly wait some days for them to grow up and get their own lives – and, yet,  I wish I could keep them here with me longer.  I look forward to seeing the men they will become.  And I do not take that job of getting them there lightly.

