Jeff Healey will be missed.  Quote from Pantagraph.comCanadian blues guitarist Jeff Healey and his band perform in New York’s Central Park, in this July 1, 2000, file photo. Healey, arguably one of the most distinctive guitar players of our time, died Sunday March 2, 2008, in Toronto. He was 41, and leaves his wife, Cristie, daughter Rachel, 13 and son Derek, 3. (AP)”.  Even though he was blind, for me, he will always have “Angel Eyes”.  I saw him when he was touring with ZZ Top about 15 yrs ago at Konocti Resort and Spa.  It was a small outdoor venue and Jeff was the opening band.  I got there very early to watch and listen as he warmed up.  It was an awesome show.  I had originally got my ticket to see ZZ Top and was extra excited when I heard that Jeff Healey was the opening band.  BTW, ZZ Top stunk that day.

 I call this post “Wordless Wednesday” to honor him with a few moments of silent thought from me.

