I have been looking forward to the Stuber Auctions starting again since last October.  They sell unpaid for storage rooms at the various storage unit locations around Flagstaff.  The items in the storage rooms vary a lot – such as, holiday decorations, jewelry, clothes, rugs, furniture, toys, collectables, pictures, books and mystery boxes.  Most things start at a dollar bidding.  Yesterday they even had a few cars for sale – one sold for $4.00.  The first time I went to one I felt strange going through some poor soul’s stuff.  But then I got caught up in the fun of it.  The people who attend these auctions are, in general, very nice people.  Yesterday I got a bike in fairly decent shape for $1.00.  I took it to a guy for repair and adjustments and it will still be cheaper than buying a new one.  Sometimes the storage room is sold as a whole item.  I got sunburned and windblown but I still had a good time.  I love the excitment of the live auction!

100_0501small.jpg

100_0503small.jpg

100_0504small.jpg

